2022 Libris Awards: The Australian Artists' Book Prize

Mark your calendar, the 2022 Libris Awards: The Australian Artists’ Book Prize will be open for entries before you know it!

2022 Libris Awards: The Australian Artists’ Book Prize

9 April – 19 June 2022

FIELD Engineers Gallery, Artspace Mackay

Artists from across Australia are warmly invited to enter the next Libris Awards, to be held from April 2022. With four awards to be given and $14,500 in total prize money, the prize is a flagship event for Queensland regional gallery Artspace Mackay. The next iteration of these awards continues their dedication to artists’ books by showcasing leading and emerging artists of the artform. The 2022 judges are to be announced soon.

Artspace Mackay’s biennial event brings together works by leading and emerging artists’ book makers from across the country. The awards are a chance to celebrate the art form and build on the gallery’s significant artist book collection.

Entries are open from Tuesday 30th November 2021 until Wednesday 5th January 2022. We look forward to receiving your submissions.

Click here for more information.

Contact: Artspace

Phone: 4961 9722

Email: artspace@mackay.qld.gov.au