Tertiary Artists Book Prize finalists

Artspace Mackay is delighted to announce and congratulate the finalists for the Tertiary Artists' Book Prize.

These seven tertiary students will receive a $750 non-acquisitive artwork commission fee to create a new artist's book for the 2025 Libris Awards and vie for the $3,000 acquisitive 2025 Libris Awards: Tertiary Artists’ Book Prize:

  • Rhonda Ayliffe, University of Canberra
  • Isabella Kennedy, National Art School
  • Megan Kennedy, Australian National University
  • Alice Martin, National Art School
  • Julie McElhone, University of Sydney
  • Michael Phillips, Queensland College of Art
  • Joanna Sulkowski, Edith Cowan University

Artspace Mackay would like to thank all applicants for our inaugural invitational Tertiary Artists’ Book Prize and encourage you to enter the 2025 Libris Awards.

Click here for key dates and further information.

Contact: Artspace Mackay

Phone: 4961 9722

Email: artspace@mackay.qld.gov.au